Stage 2

Australian Languages — Revival Language Stage 2

Students of Australian Languages — Revival Language learn to communicate using an Australian language that has been marginalised since colonisation. The language may have been experiencing a revival over time or as part of more recent processes.

Stage 2 Australian Languages — Revival Language comprises the following focus areas:

  • Revival language
  • Revival language processes
  • Cultural renewal and reconciliation.

Students study all three focus areas.

For general information about Stage 2 subjects, see Teaching Stage 2.

For workshops, PLATO courses, and Stage 2 assessment panels, see Professional learning.