Stage 1 | Subject outline | Version control

Australian Languages — Revival Language Stage 1
Subject outline

Version 4.0
Version 2.0 for teaching in 2024. Accredited in August 2019 for teaching at Stage 1 from 2020. 

Stage 1 | Subject outline | Content


Stage 1 Australian Languages — Revival Language is a 10‑credit subject or a 20‑credit subject that consists of the following three focus areas:

  • [Revival Language]
  • language‑revival processes
  • cultural renewal and reconciliation.

For a 10‑credit subject and a 20‑credit subject, students study all three focus areas.
The three focus areas are discussed in more detail below.