Teaching the SACE | Assessment | Quality assurance in the SACE

Quality assurance in the SACE

There are four stages in the quality assurance cycle: planning, clarifying, confirming, and improving.

Workshops and meetings are held during the year to support teachers in developing these stages.

Teachers can also apply to be a member of a Stage 2 assessment panel, working with subject experts to ensure students have fair, valid and reliable results.

Planning includes:

  • teaching and assessment planning
  • task design using performance standards
  • using the flexibility of the SACE to cater to individual students.

Clarifying includes:

  • applying performance standards
  • using varied forms of assessment
  • special provisions arrangements
  • strategies for success in the literacy and numeracy requirements of the SACE.

Confirming includes:

  • supervision and verification of student work
  • preparing for moderation
  • applying performance standards.

Improving involves using SACE data for evaluation and improvement.

Web Content Display (Global)

Looking for quality assurance and assessment panels? Try professional learning