Navigation Menu

Studying the SACE | First year of renewed Australian Languages 2020 (green box) - used across the three Australian Languages pages

2020 is the first year of teaching renewed Australian Languages. There are three subjects offered: First Language, Additional Language, and Revival Language.

Web Content Display (Global)

Web Content Display (Global)

Web Content Display

Australian Languages — First Language

In Australian Languages — First Language, Students develop respect for and awareness of the diversity of the languages of Aboriginal peoples and communities.

There are two other Australian Languages subjects: Additional Language and Revival Language.

Web Content Display

Subject codes

Stage 1
Credits Code
10 1AFL10
Stage 2
Credits Code
20 2AFL20

Asset Publisher


  • Everyone

    Stay up-to-date with how we're supporting students, schools, and teachers during the COVID-19 pandemic, including our latest communications and resources as they become available.

    Go to our portal.

    Read more less
    Stage 1 Stage 2

Web Content Display (Global)

This area is currently being developed to provide more relevant information for students. Keep checking our announcements for details and to be the first to know about new resources.

For more information about this subject, use the teacher subject search