QA cycle

There are four stages in the quality assurance cycle: planning, clarifying, confirming, and improving. Workshops and forums are held during the year to support teachers in developing these stages.

Planning includes:

  • teaching and assessment planning
  • task design using performance standards
  • using the flexibility of the SACE to cater to individual students.

Clarifying includes:

  • applying performance standards
  • using varied forms of assessment
  • special provisions arrangements
  • strategies for success in the literacy and numeracy requirements of the SACE.

Confirming includes:

  • supervision and verification of student work
  • preparing for moderation
  • applying performance standards.

Improving involves using SACE data for evaluation and improvement.