First year of renewed Australian Languages 2020 (green box) - used across the three Australian Languages sites

There are three Australian Languages subjects offered: First Language, Additional Language, and Revival Language.

Web Content Display (Global)

Subject description

Australian Languages — Additional Language

In Australian Languages — Additional Language, students develop an awareness of the oral and written systems and structures of a chosen language. They also develop skills in analysing linguistic, cultural, and stylistic features of the language. 

There are two other Australian Languages subjects: First Language and Revival Language.

Australian airplance with Aboriginal artwork

Web Content Display (Global)

Zoom meetings

14 Oct 2021

6 Dec 2021

Asset Publisher

Subject codes

Subject codes

Stage 1
Credits Code
10 1ADL10
Stage 2
Credits Code
20 2ADL20